Re: “One han’ cyaan clap”
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nanceejay</div><div class="ubbcode-body">

Its really scary how much vets want to take advantage...I'm so happy you found the new one......web cam at the boarding place so you can check in on her! Wonderful! Happy happy Sheba!
Hmmm. Maybe I should be looking a new vet too.
As for boarding
. The dog I have now has never been in a kennel since we adopted him.
I had planned to look at a few kennels one day when I first moved to Florida (I had 2 senior dogs). I chose the first one I looked at because they were active in Grey Hound Rescue. So, I figured they were really animal lovers. I always felt like they took good care of my dogs and my dogs liked the people. They were not cheap. The only thing that ticked me off is that jacked the prices up over the holidays (even for regulars)
I am hoping against hope to go a yard this summer. If my brother in law is still laid off I'm sure he'd take Barney for a few days (not so sure about 10 days to 2 weeks though).
A coworker uses 2 guys who will come to your house once or twice a day. Her parents use them, too.(it is a great deal for multi pet house holds as they charge by the visit / not the # of pets)
I'm not sure what I'll do. But, I am afraid he will not take it well. He is very bonded to his people.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nanceejay</div><div class="ubbcode-body">

Its really scary how much vets want to take advantage...I'm so happy you found the new one......web cam at the boarding place so you can check in on her! Wonderful! Happy happy Sheba!

Hmmm. Maybe I should be looking a new vet too.
As for boarding

I had planned to look at a few kennels one day when I first moved to Florida (I had 2 senior dogs). I chose the first one I looked at because they were active in Grey Hound Rescue. So, I figured they were really animal lovers. I always felt like they took good care of my dogs and my dogs liked the people. They were not cheap. The only thing that ticked me off is that jacked the prices up over the holidays (even for regulars)
I am hoping against hope to go a yard this summer. If my brother in law is still laid off I'm sure he'd take Barney for a few days (not so sure about 10 days to 2 weeks though).
A coworker uses 2 guys who will come to your house once or twice a day. Her parents use them, too.(it is a great deal for multi pet house holds as they charge by the visit / not the # of pets)
I'm not sure what I'll do. But, I am afraid he will not take it well. He is very bonded to his people.